RESISTANCE CLASSES
Wood is a biological material. Its natural resistance against wood-destroying fungi is influenced by various factors. Based on the currently available information, EN 350 provides a guideline for the durability of heartwood of selected wood species against fungal decay. 

Resistance Class

Commercial Name

Density kg/m3

Origin

1

Accoya

510

Europe

IPE

1060

Latin America

Kebony

640

Europe

Teak

680

South/East Asia

Thermo Ash

650

Europe

Thermo Spruce

300

Europe

1 to 2

Black Locust

740

Europe

Bamboo

1000-1200

Africa, Asia

2

Bangkirai

1000

South/East Asia

Oak

710

Europe

Megawood

1200

Europe

Thermo Pine

350

Europe

3

Siberian Larch

700

Russia

3 to 4

Douglas Fir

510

Europe

Pine

520

Europe

Larch

550

Europe

5

African Ayous

390

West Africa

General Principles of Performance Classification
The durability tests enable a performance classification against "reference materials" that have been tested in the same manner. The results do not provide an absolute value of the service life, but they allow for the categorization of the performance of different woods and wood products for a given testing field and a specified intended use class.

Resistance Class

Definition

1

very durable

2

durable

3

moderately durable

4

less durable

5

not durable

Prerequisite for a long lifespan is proper installation. Wood-specific changes due to weathering, such as the greying process, blue stain formation, or the development of stress and surface cracks, do not affect the lifespan. The resistance classes describe or classify the inherent durability of wood against wood-degrading fungi, insects, termites, or other wood pests. The resistance classes (also known as durability classes) are scaled from 1 (very durable) to 5 (not durable).
Resistance Classes
Wood is a biological material. Its natural resistance against wood-destroying fungi is influenced by various factors. Based on the currently available information, EN 350 provides a guideline for the durability of heartwood of selected wood species against fungal decay.

Resistance Class

Commercial Name

Density kg/m3

Origin

1

Accoya

510

Europe

IPE

1060

Latin America

Kebony

640

Europe

Teak

680

South/East Asia

Thermo Ash

650

Europe

Thermo Spruce

300

Europe

1 to 2

Black Locust

740

Europe

Bamboo

1000-1200

Africa, Asia

2

Bangkirai

1000

South/East Asia

Oak

710

Europe

Megawood

1200

Europe

Thermo Pine

350

Europe

3

Siberian Larch

700

Russia

3 to 4

Douglas Fir

510

Europe

Pine

520

Europe

Larch

550

Europe

5

African Ayous

390

West Africa

General Principles of Performance Classification
The durability tests enable a performance classification against "reference materials" that have been tested in the same manner. The results do not provide an absolute value of the service life, but they allow for the categorization of the performance of different woods and wood products for a given testing field and a specified intended use class.

Resistance Class

Definition

1

very durable

2

durable

3

moderately durable

4

less durable

5

not durable

Prerequisite for a long lifespan is proper installation. Wood-specific changes due to weathering, such as the greying process, blue stain formation, or the development of stress and surface cracks, do not affect the lifespan. The resistance classes describe or classify the inherent durability of wood against wood-degrading fungi, insects, termites, or other wood pests. The resistance classes (also known as durability classes) are scaled from 1 (very durable) to 5 (not durable).
Serafin Campestrini GmbH
Linzerstraße 36
4100 Ottensheim
Österreich

Tel.: +43 7234 83195-0
Fax: +43 7234 82226
E-Mail: seca@seca.at


Verfolge uns unter:
Bezahlmöglichkeiten:
© Copyright 2024 Serafin Campestrini GmbH. All rights reserved. Powered by Sana Commerce.
Serafin Campestrini GmbH
Linzerstraße 36
4100 Ottensheim
Österreich

Tel.: +43 7234 83195-0
Fax: +43 7234 82226
E-Mail: seca@seca.at

Verfolge uns unter:
Bezahlmöglichkeiten:
© Copyright 2024 Serafin Campestrini GmbH. All rights reserved. Powered by Sana Commerce.

HOLZRESISTENZKLASSEN
Holz ist ein biologischer Werkstoff. Seine natürliche Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Holz zerstörende Pilze wird durch viele Faktoren beeinflusst. Auf Grundlage der derzeit zur Verfügung stehenden Angaben gibt EN 350 einen Leitfaden zur Dauerhaftigkeit von Kernholz ausgewählter Holzarten gegenüber einem Abbau durch Pilze. 

Resistenzklasse

Handelsname

Dichte kg/m3

Herkunft

1

Accoya

510

Europa

IPE

1060

Lateinamerika

Kebony

640

Europa

Teak

680

Süd-/Ostasien

Thermoesche

650

Europa

Thermofichte

300

Europa

1 bis 2

Robinie

740

Europa

Bambus

1000-1200

Afrika, Asien

2

Bangkirai

1000

Süd-/Ostasien

Eiche

710

Europa

Megawood

1200

Europa

Thermokiefer

350

Europa

3

Sibirische Lärche

700

Russland

3 bis 4

Douglasie

510

Europa

Kiefer, Föhre

520

Europa

Lärche

550

Europa

5

Abachi

390

Westafrika

Allgemeine Grundsätze der Leistungsklassifizierung
Die Prüfungen der Dauerhaftigkeit ermöglichen eine Leistungsklassifizierung gegen „Vergleichswerkstoffe“, die auf die gleiche Weise geprüft wurden. Die Ergebnisse bringen keinen Absolutwert der Nutzungsdauer  zum Ausdruck, sie ermöglichen jedoch eine Einstufung der Leistungsfähigkeit verschiedener Hölzer und Holzprodukte für ein vorgegebenes Prüffeld und eine festgelegte Gebrauchsklasse. 

Resistenzklasse

Definition

1

sehr dauerhaft

2

dauerhaft

3

mäßig dauerhaft

4

wenig dauerhaft

5

nicht dauerhaft

Voraussetzung für die lange Lebensdauer ist eine korrekte Verlegung. Holztypische Veränderungen durch Bewitterung, wie beispielsweise der Vergrauungsprozess, die Bläuebildung oder die Bildung von Spannungs- und Oberflächenrissen, haben keinen Einfluss auf die Lebensdauer. Die Resistenzklassen beschreiben oder klassifizieren die dem Holz eigene Dauerhaftigkeit gegen holzschädigende oder -zerstörende Pilze, Insekten, Temiten oder andere Holzschädlinge. Die Resistenzklassen (auch Dauerhaftigkeitsklassen) sind skaliert von 1 (sehr dauerhaft) bis 5 (nicht dauerhaft).
Holzresistenzklassen
Holz ist ein biologischer Werkstoff. Seine natürliche Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen Holz zerstörende Pilze wird durch viele Faktoren beeinflusst. Auf Grundlage der derzeit zur Verfügung stehenden Angaben gibt EN 350 einen Leitfaden zur Dauerhaftigkeit von Kernholz ausgewählter Holzarten gegenüber einem Abbau durch Pilze. 

Resistenzklasse

Handelsname

Dichte kg/m3

Herkunft

1

Accoya

510

Europa

IPE

1060

Lateinamerika

Kebony

640

Europa

Teak

680

Süd-/Ostasien

Thermoesche

650

Europa

Thermofichte

300

Europa

1 bis 2

Robinie

740

Europa

Bambus

1000-1200

Afrika, Asien

2

Bangkirai

1000

Süd-/Ostasien

Eiche

710

Europa

Megawood

1200

Europa

Thermokiefer

350

Europa

3

Sibirische Lärche

700

Russland

3 bis 4

Douglasie

510

Europa

Kiefer, Föhre

520

Europa

Lärche

550

Europa

5

Abachi

390

Westafrika

Allgemeine Grundsätze der Leistungsklassifizierung
Die Prüfungen der Dauerhaftigkeit ermöglichen eine Leistungsklassifizierung gegen „Vergleichswerkstoffe“, die auf die gleiche Weise geprüft wurden. Die Ergebnisse bringen keinen Absolutwert der Nutzungsdauer  zum Ausdruck, sie ermöglichen jedoch eine Einstufung der Leistungsfähigkeit verschiedener Hölzer und Holzprodukte für ein vorgegebenes Prüffeld und eine festgelegte Gebrauchsklasse. 

Resistenzklasse

Definition

1

sehr dauerhaft

2

dauerhaft

3

mäßig dauerhaft

4

wenig dauerhaft

5

nicht dauerhaft

Voraussetzung für die lange Lebensdauer ist eine korrekte Verlegung. Holztypische Veränderungen durch Bewitterung, wie beispielsweise der Vergrauungsprozess, die Bläuebildung oder die Bildung von Spannungs- und Oberflächenrissen, haben keinen Einfluss auf die Lebensdauer. Die Resistenzklassen beschreiben oder klassifizieren die dem Holz eigene Dauerhaftigkeit gegen holzschädigende oder -zerstörende Pilze, Insekten, Temiten oder andere Holzschädlinge. Die Resistenzklassen (auch Dauerhaftigkeitsklassen) sind skaliert von 1 (sehr dauerhaft) bis 5 (nicht dauerhaft).


Serafin Campestrini GmbH
Linzerstraße 36
4100 Ottensheim
Österreich

Tel.: +43 7234 83195-0
Fax: +43 7234 82226
E-Mail: seca@seca.at


Verfolge uns unter:
Bezahlmöglichkeiten:
© Copyright 2024 Serafin Campestrini GmbH. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Mit Unterstützung von Sana Commerce.
Serafin Campestrini GmbH
Linzerstraße 36
4100 Ottensheim
Österreich

Tel.: +43 7234 83195-0
Fax: +43 7234 82226
E-Mail: seca@seca.at

Verfolge uns unter:
Bezahlmöglichkeiten:
© Copyright 2024 Serafin Campestrini GmbH. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. Mit Unterstützung von Sana Commerce.